Retour liste
JEAN-JACQUES MILTEAU

JEAN-JACQUES MILTEAU

  • Production & booking
  • Responsable booking : gilles@your-european-stage.com
  • Monde

Banner JJ Milteau Nouvel Album

Du Paris populaire où il est né aux dorures de l’opéra Garnier, du cercle arctique à l’Afrique du Sud, de Shanghai à La Havane en passant par le Nice Jazz Festival avec B.B. King, du blues à la country et des mélodies celtiques à la soul de Memphis, Jean-Jacques Milteau a toujours montré que les frontières célèbrent les différences qui dessinent l’humanité.
Ce périple, il le doit à l’harmonica qui lui a permis d’enchaîner les rencontres : Gil Scott-Heron, Eddy Mitchell, Terry Callier, Barbara, Little Milton…. En une vingtaine d’albums et deux Victoires de la Musique, Milteau a su traduire le monde en mettant sa virtuosité au service de l’émotion pure.
Son nouveau recueil, « Key to the Highway », ne fait pas exception à la règle. L’art de Milteau, intemporel et universel, nous entraîne le long d’une route lumineuse dont l’harmonica est la clé.

Sebastian Danchin

 

Projets :

Key to the Highway :

En privilégiant une alchimie originale qui allie la grâce du Wurlitzer, une basse fondatrice et des percussions inspirées, JJ nous offre un son intemporel. Sans oublier les voix exceptionnelles, avec lesquelles il poursuit un dialogue passionné. Un zeste de blues et une pincée de soul assaisonnent une musique savoureuse et addictive.

Blues n'Soul :

La voix céleste de Michael Robinson vient de Chicago, la cité du Blues avant de rejoindre le prestigieux Golden Gate Quartet. Celle, rocailleuse, de Ron Smyth a également résonné à l’église avant de se frotter aux "musiques du diable" ... J.J. Milteau avait depuis longtemps envie de leur proposer un son : le plus naturel possible. Quelques balances, backstage, emails, chambres d’hôtel et beaucoup de bon temps plus tard, voici sur scène, une musique généreuse qui leur ressemble.

Honky Tonk Blues :

Pourquoi certains sons appellent ils certaines images ? Dans le big data plus ou moins bien classé de notre mémoire, l’harmonica fait partie du décor sonore des road movies. J.J.Milteau l’associe ici à la voix du nashvillien Carlton Moody dans un travelling combiné qui va de Hank Williams à Little Walter.

 

Reveue Presse Jean Jacques Milteau

1709634550.xflp1sce.png      1709634539.pnjz0pye.png   

Dates

Date Ville Lieu Pays Billetterie
15/06/2024 Orange Blues N'Soul - Jazz Orange Festival France
20/09/2024 Boisseuil Blues n'Soul - Espace Crouzy France Réserver

Dates passées (année en cours)

Date Ville Lieu Pays
05/04/2024 Vitry-Le-François CrossBorderBues - Bords 2 Scènes France
06/04/2024 Montbeliard CrossBorderBlues - MA Scène nationale France
10/04/2024 Vendenheim CrossBorderBlues - Espace Culturel de Vendenheim France
12/04/2024 Cenon CrossBorderBlues - Rocher de Palmer France
13/04/2024 La Souterraine CrossBorderBlues - Centre Culturel Yves Furet France
21/05/2024 Paris SOLD OUT- Key to the Highway - New Morning France

Back to list
JEAN-JACQUES MILTEAU

JEAN-JACQUES MILTEAU

  • Production & booking
  • International booking: gilles@your-european-stage.com
  • World

1709286809.8.png

From the working-class Paris where he was born to the gilding of the Opéra Garnier, from the Arctic Circle to South Africa, from Shanghai to Havana via the Nice Jazz Festival with B.B. King, from blues to country and from Celtic melodies to Memphis soul, Jean-Jacques Milteau has always shown that borders celebrate the differences that make up humanity.
He owes this journey to the harmonica, which has enabled him to meet so many people: Gil Scott-Heron, Eddy Mitchell, Terry Callier, Barbara, Little Milton.... With some twenty albums and two Victoires de la Musique awards to his name, Milteau has put his virtuosity at the service of pure emotion.
His new collection, Key to the Highway, is no exception. Milteau's art, timeless and universal, takes us along a luminous road to which the harmonica is the key.

By Sebastian Danchin

Projects :

Key to the Highway:

With an original alchemy that combines the grace of the Wurlitzer, a founding bass and inspired percussion, JJ offers us a timeless sound. Not forgetting the exceptional vocals, with which he pursues a passionate dialogue. A zest of blues and a pinch of soul season this tasty, addictive music.

Blues n'Soul:

Michael Robinson's heavenly voice comes from Chicago, the city of the Blues, before joining the prestigious Golden Gate Quartet. Ron Smyth's gravelly voice also resounded in church before rubbing shoulders with the "devil's music"... J.J. Milteau had long wanted to offer them a sound that was as natural as possible. A few sound checks, backstage, emails, hotel rooms and a lot of good times later, and here they are on stage, playing a generous brand of music that sounds just like them.

Honky Tonk Blues:

"Why do certain sounds evoke certain images? In the more or less well classified big data of our memory, the harmonica is part of the soundtrack of road movies. Here, J.J. Milteau combines it with the voice of Nashville's Carlton Moody in a dolly that takes in everything from Hank Williams to Little Walter.

 

 

 Press Kit JJ Milteau

1709634550.xflp1sce.png      1709634539.pnjz0pye.png

Dates

Date City Place Country Booking
2024-06-15 Orange Blues N'Soul - Jazz Orange Festival France
2024-09-20 Boisseuil Blues n'Soul - Espace Crouzy France Tickets

Past dates (current year only)

Date City Place Country
2024-04-05 Vitry-Le-François CrossBorderBues - Bords 2 Scènes France
2024-04-06 Montbeliard CrossBorderBlues - MA Scène nationale France
2024-04-10 Vendenheim CrossBorderBlues - Espace Culturel de Vendenheim France
2024-04-12 Cenon CrossBorderBlues - Rocher de Palmer France
2024-04-13 La Souterraine CrossBorderBlues - Centre Culturel Yves Furet France
2024-05-21 Paris SOLD OUT- Key to the Highway - New Morning France