Conférences

Projet de conférences aux Etats Unis : “Comment aborder le marché européen pour un musicien américain ?”

Forte de son expérience en matière de tournées internationales et de son identité européenne, la Société Your European Stage a été sollicitée par des artistes et agents américains pour transmettre ses savoirs faire.

L’idée a donc germé de proposer des interventions, des conférences, afin de faire partager nos compétences et nos expériences de production de tournées traversant différents territoires, aux usages et cultures multiples.

 

Public visé

Tout musicien, groupe américain souhaitant s’exporter sur le marché Européen, ou toute personne travaillant pour et avec lui.

Objectif

L’objectif de la conférence est de livrer à un musicien, ou groupe américain, une vision globale du marché européen ainsi que des outils concrets pour savoir comment l’aborder.

Contenu

Nous aborderons le marché européen : ses particularités (mise parallèle avec le marché américain), la multiplicité de ses territoires et de ses cultures, les différentes façons qu’ont les tourneurs, producteurs, … d’envisager leur métier.

Des outils concrets et des ressources leur seront également livrés : règles administratives, juridiques, fiscales, organisation logistique et technique (règlementations des transports terrestres, fonctionnement des cies aériennes, …)

Des intervenants professionnels seront amenés à témoigner de leur expérience et ont d’ores et déjà donné leur accord : musicien américain pratiquant les tournées en Europe, agent néerlandaise, tour manager américain, etc… 

Calendrier

Ce projet est actuellement à l’étude ; nous projetons ses débuts à l’automne 2017.
Villes pressenties : Portland, Nashville, Atlanta, New York

  

Un pass pour traverser l’océan et développer une carrière en Europe…

Seminar

Project for seminars in the United States: “How should an American musician approach the European market? “

 

Your European Stage is a well-established European company with a strong experience in organising international tours. We have been solicited by several American artists and agents who wish to benefit from our practical knowledge

We came up with the  idea of offering talks and seminars so that we could directly share our expertise and our experience in organising tours in different countries, where practice and culture vary enormously. 

 

Our target public

American musicians and groups wishing to penetrate the European market, or any people working with and for these musicians.

Objective

The objective of our seminar is to give any American musician or group an overall vision of the European market as well as concrete tools enabling them to understand how to approach the market. 

Content

Our subject will be the European market: its particularities (as compared to the American market), its multiple component parts and cultures, the different ways in which bookers and producers see their work.  

Concrete tools and resources will be provided, dealing with administrative legislation, legal and financial information, organisational and technical logistics (regulations governing transport by land, how airline companies operate…)

People working within the profession will be present to talk about their experiences and several have already agreed to participate: an American musician who tours Europe, a Dutch agent, an American tour manager, etc…

Agenda

Dates are currently being worked out; we envisage that the project will be operational from autumn 2017. Cities which have been approached: Portland, Nashville, Atlanta, New York

  

An opportunity to cross the ocean and develop a career in Europe…